Writing about Teen Mom

TeenMomcard

Writing the Criticism Critique paper was a rather quick process for me. I chose the topic of Teen Mom because I have seen the show many times. I also know that it is a controversial show and that many people were upset about the show glorifying the lives of teen moms. However, the show has actually lowered the teen pregnancy rates throughout the country since it first aired. This is a surprising fact to many. People often assume that when young girls see the teenage mothers being featured on television that they will want to be just like them. Luckily, the show had a positive impact and made girls realize that teen pregnancy is not a glamours experience.

After choosing the topic, I first explained the basic set-up and story line of the show. Then, I did some research on what others thought about the TV show. I found an article explaining the research that proved the show had reduced teen pregnancy rates. This gave me the start to my paper. I explained the negative reviews the show first had by many people and then used this article to present the positive outcomes from the show being aired. My next paragraph explained that she show also displays a great amount of violence. The fights often being filled with vulgar language and usually ending in someone dramatically running out of the house. This is a classic scene in many reality shows and adds to the drama that keeps viewers captivated. If you’re into reality shows, this one is defiantly entertaining. It contains complex relationships with overly dramatic emotions and an abundance of fights, tears, and eventually love.

teen-mom

 

 

 

Leave a comment